Stay Informed: Resources, Essential Industries, State Orders, County Orders, NAHB Map, Lumber Map

“Work safely. Go home safely.” 
The National Framers Council develops and implements
best practices to help ensure framers leave the jobsite
each day in the same health as they arrived.

Webinar: How to Properly Fit a Fall Protection Harness

Webinar: Fall Harness Fit: The Basics

Event Information

Date & Time

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 1:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 12:00 pm
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 11:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 10:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

Duration: 45 minutes

Program: CPWR Informational Webinar Series

Description

In order for a personal fall arrest system to effectively protect workers in the event of a fall, it's critical that the harness fits properly and is worn as intended. In support of the OSHA-NIOSH-CPWR Campaign to Prevent Falls and National Safety Stand-Down on May 3-7, 2021, CPWR is partnering with the National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA) to provide an educational webinar on this topic. During this 30-minute presentation followed by Q&A, you'll hear from the experts at NRCA about how to know whether a harness fits correctly, including demonstrations and descriptions of how it should look and feel when on, and why fit is so important.

Welcome: Scott Ketcham, Director, OSHA’s Directorate of Construction

Panel:
Thomas Shanahan, CAE, VP Enterprise Risk Management and Executive Education, National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA)
Harry Dietz, Director, Enterprise Risk Management, NRCA
Rich Trewyn, Director, Enterprise Risk Management, NRCA

 

NFC Orientation Checklist

The FrameSAFE Orientation Checklist provides a safety overview for new employees.

NFC Mission

NFC will develop standards for framing field operations and management to be used as industry best practices, nationally.

Frame Safe Logo Safety Manual Template

Site-Specific Safety Program

Version 4 of FrameSAFE is now available! It includes a new module on silica exposure, expanded Implementation Guide and a new, searchable online dashboard!

NFC is a council of the
Structural Building Components Association
SBCA logo